British F3 Team - Hillspeed

Next Event:
Donington Park
23 / 24 September

Next Event:
Donington Park
23 / 24 September

Hillspeed with Cliff Dempsey Racing

Two of British motorsport's most successful single-seater teams, Hillspeed and Cliff Dempsey Racing, have signed an exciting and high-profile partnership in the BRDC British Formula 3 Championship. 

Based in Hathersage, Hillspeed has developed a formidable reputation for success with title glory in the 2010 Formula Renault BARC Championship with Alice Powell – who went on to race in GP3 – and back-to-back Ginetta Junior crowns in 2010 and 2011 with Tom Ingram and Seb Morris respectively.

Led and run by Richard Ollerenshaw, the team was at the forefront of the Formula Renault BARC and Ginetta Junior categories in 2012 running a total of nine drivers across the two series securing race wins and podiums in both.

They have also enjoyed success in Formula Renault UK and were a dominant force in the ARP F3 Championship (now known as F3 Cup) with back-to-back championship wins in 2000 and 2001.

Hillspeed carried over this level of high performance into the BRDC F4 Championship in 2013, securing race wins in the main season with Seb Morris and Struan Moore and 12 further podiums throughout the main season, finishing second overall with Morris. Hillspeed challenged for Winter Championship honours with Jake Cook, again securing second with two wins and two further podiums from eight races.

Gustavo Lima took a solitary victory for the team in 2014 and the outfit took Ameya Vaidyanathan and Faisal Al Zubair to a number of podiums across 2015.

Cliff Dempsey Racing meanwhile is one of Britain's most successful racing outfits, with the team winning numerous titles in Formula Opel, Formula Ford, the Walter Hayes Trophy and Formula Ford Festival. The squad was also a front-runner alongside Hillspeed in Formula Renault. 

Team Profile

“This really is a hugely exciting development for both Hillspeed and Cliff Dempsey Racing, a wonderful opportunity and we have big plans going forward. Since our last F3 outing at Oulton Park, we received many approaches from teams wanting to purchase cars and enter into some form of partnership, but nothing was the right fit.

”Then, Cliff and I began discussions and this deal came together very quickly. Both teams have considerable experience in single-seater racing and by pooling that knowledge it will put Hillspeed and Cliff Dempsey Racing in a very strong position going forward."

Richard Ollerenshaw, Team Principal – Hillspeed with Cliff Dempsey Racing

Other Championships Formula Renault 2.0 BARC, Ginetta Juniors, VW Fun Cup
Time in Championship 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016

Contact Details

Team Principal Richard Ollerenshaw
Address Unit 7,
Hathersage Business Park,
Heather Lane,
Hope Valley,
S32 1DP
Telephone 01433 650 400