British F3 - Silverstone race two starts at 11.10 - Pedersen on pole

Silverstone race two starts at 11.10 - Pedersen on pole

Silverstone race two starts at 11.10 - Pedersen on pole

Sunday 9 June 2019

The second race of the weekend at Silverstone commences at 11.10, with Douglas Motorsport's Benjamin Pedersen on pole. 

Pedersen has shown good speed so far this weekend and was running inside the top-10 during the first race yesterday until contact forced him to pit to repair damage. This relegated him to the back of the field but now takes advantage of the reverse grid to line-up at the front of the grid for race two. 

Alongside him on the front row will be Hillspeed's debutant Nico Varrone, who also ran inside the top-10 during the race before also suffering misfortune. He'll hope to put his decent pace so far to good effect this morning. 

Double R's Pavan Ravishankar, the reverse grid race winner here last year will start third ahead of another debutant, Lanan's Andreas Estner, with Fortec's Kris Wright and Lanan's Josh Mason on row three.

Lucas Petersson and Nazim Azman will start seventh and eighth ahead of Kiern Jewiss and Ulysse De Pauw. 

Yesterday's podium finishers Clement Novalak, Ayrton Simmons and Neil Verhagen will start from 18th, 17th and 16th. Despite penalties being issued after yesterday's race, the grid remains unchanged due to the side effect of a race one penalty resulting in a better grid position for race two.

Pedersen commented: "We had a really strong start yesterday and went from 11th to seventh on the main straight so I know that the start feels really good. I've been in this position many times in the USA so even though it's my first time here in Britain, I've been in this position before so it's going to be about getting a good start and no mistakes and then managing the gap. 

The race will be streamed live, with coverage available by clicking here

BRDC British F3 Championship, Silverstone race two grid:

1. Benjamin Pedersen, Douglas Motorsport
2. Nico Varrone, Hillspeed
3. Pavan Ravishankar, Double R Racing
4. Andreas Estner, Lanan Racing
5. Kris Wright, Fortec Motorsports
6. Josh Mason, Lanan Racing
7. Lucas Petersson, Carlin
8. Nazim Azman, Chris Dittmann Racing
9. Kiern Jewiss, Douglas Motorsport
10. Ulysse De Pauw, Douglas Motorsport
11. Hampus Ericsson, Double R Racing
12. Johnathan Hoggard, Fortec Motorsports
13. Sasakorn Chaimongkol, Hillspeed
14. Manuel Maldonado, Fortec Motorsports
15. Kaylen Frederick, Carlin
16. Neil Verhagen, Double R Racing
17. Ayrton Simmons, Chris Dittmann Racing
18. Clement Novalak, Carlin

Other Recent News