British F3 Team - Lanan Racing

Event Live:
24 / 25 July

Event Live:
24 / 25 July

Lanan Racing

Lanan Racing are firmly established as front-runners in BRDC British F3, and have secured race wins in each season since British F3 returned, with Toby Sowery in 2016 and 2017, and Kush Maini in 2018.

As well as multiple race-winning form in BRDC British F3, the team were also double champions of the series' predecessor BRDC F4, with Jake Hughes in 2013 and now Williams F1-racer George Russell in 2014, with Russell's first car race wins and championship success coming with the team and setting him up for a career that has now reached the pinnacle.

Founded by Robin Webb, Bill Bray and John Bright, Lanan Racing boasts more than 30 years’ experience in motorsport. Since 1993 it has been run by respected race engineer Graham Johnson who has created a team with a reputation for fielding competitive and well-presented cars, drawing upon over 20 years experience in A1GP, GP Masters, Indy Lights, F3000 and F3, as well as international level sports cars and Le Mans prototypes.

The team have also featured heavily in MSVR’s F3 Cup running four drivers in 2012, secured the championship honours in 2013 with Alex Craven and 2014 with Sowery.

Team Profile

“Lanan Racing has an extremely strong record of developing drivers to become champions; George Russell won his first ever championship with us back in 2014, and he’s become Britain’s next bright Formula One hope. Our British F3 record is exemplary, we’ve won races every year since 2016, and are determined to keep up that run of success, and most importantly challenge for the title again.”

Graham Johnson, Team Principal - Lanan Racing

Other Championships European Le Mans Series LMP3
Time in Championship 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018

Contact Details

Team Principal Graham Johnson, Mark Cole
Address Wharley Farm,
College Rd,
MK43 0AH
Telephone 07970 685 498

Team Gallery